Follow us on
General Info

Where is Tahiti?

Located in the South Pacific, Tahiti and Her Islands covers a huge ocean surface covering some 4 million km2, which is the same area as Europe.

However, dry land only represents 4000 square kilometers (2159 sq. naut. mi.) divided among 118 islands, separated into five archipelagos: the Marquesas to the north, the Society Islands and the Tuamotu in the center, the Australs to the south and the Gambier to the southeast.

Sprinkled like a handful stardust in space, Tahiti and Her Islands are easily characterised by their isolation. Most islands are only sparsely populated and forty of them remain uninhabited to this day.